duPont Manual MST 

The Math Science Technology Program was created in 1984 and is designed to provide a rigorous curriculum that prepares students to be successful in any academic program at any college in the country.

Academic rigor and research is expected of all teachers through the use of challenging homework, projects, class work, and extracurricular activities that will develop good problem solving and critical-thinking skills. Hard work is expected to be the norm, not the exception of teachers and students alike.

Our curriculum… MST students have a core curriculum of required courses and access to 33 AP courses, the largest offering by any high school in the country. Students who achieve at high levels may also qualify to take classes at the University of Louisville.

Extra-curricular… Manual students have the opportunity to participate in a wide range of science and math competitions. However, MST students also participate in a wide variety of clubs sponsored by the four other magnet programs at duPont Manual.

Manual is active in Science Olympiad, Kentucky Junior Science and Humanities Competition, Kentucky Junior Academy of Science, Intel Talent Search, National Science Bowl, and Science /Math Proficiency Competition. Manual offers the American High School Math Examination and sponsors a Math team.

Manual is one of only three schools in the US to host it’s own accredited regional science fair, the duPont Manual Regional Science and Engineering Fair, which sends successful projects to the Kentucky Science & Engineering Fair and the Intel Science and Engineering Fair (ISEF).

Our Staff 

Science:

Kathy Fries               kathy.fries@jefferson.kyschools.us

Belinda Hafell          belinda.hafell@jefferson.kyschools.us

Keri Polevchak         keri.polevchak@jefferson.kyschools.us

Erin Moss                  erin.moss@jefferson.kyschools.us

Michael Starling       michael.starling@jefferson.kyschools.us

Jennifer Powell         jennifer.powell2@jefferson.kyschools.us

Heather McCall        heather.mccall@jefferson.kyschools.us

Alexis Rich                 alexis.rich@jefferson.kyschools.us

Math:

Eric Purvis                 Eric.Purvis@jefferson.kyschools.us

Tim Salkeld               Tim.Salkeld@jefferson.kyschools.us

Kris Tatro                   Kris.Tatro@jefferson.kyschools.us

Chris Lowber            christopher.lowber@jefferson.kyschools.us

Tiffany Dix                 tiffany.dix@jefferson.kyschools.us

Corey Doak                corey.doak@jefferson.kyschools.us

Chris Applegate        christopher.applegate@jefferson.kyschools.us

Technology:  

Noah Elzroth             noah.eltzroth@jefferson.kyschools.us

Laura Moore             laura.moore@jefferson.kyschools.us

Our History

Today Manual is a blend of traditional education and innovative trends. With a student body of 1,980 and a teaching faculty of 97, 3 assistant principals, a head principal, and 3 guidance counselors, Manual continues to thrive. In 1978, the Youth Performing Arts School became part of Manual. Manual became a magnet school in August 1984. Today, the school has five magnet programs: the Youth Performing Arts School magnet, the Math, Science and Technology magnet, the Visual Arts magnet, the High School University magnet, and the Communications Media Arts magnet.

© 2018 by duPont Manual MST. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • White Instagram Icon
  • w-facebook
  • Twitter Clean
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now